Long Term Care Valuation Work Group

To develop and recommend valuation morbidity tables for long-term care insurance.

Staff liaison: David Linn

Chairperson: Warren Jones
Lo Linda Chow
Wesley DeNering
Noelle Destrampe
Yao-Chuen Fang
Robert Hanes
Peggy Hauser
Laurel Kastrup
Matthew Klaus
E Perry Kupferman
Diane Mui
Daniel Nitz
Marianne Purushotham
Brian Rankin
James Robinson
Steven Schoonveld
Bruce Stahl
James Stoltzfus
Muzammil Waheed
Michelle Weatherbee
Susan Willeat
Robert Yee

Related Publications

Joint Academy/SOA LTC Valuation Work Group report that highlights the work group's process in considering the development of an LTC valuation table. (February 12, 2014)
Final recommendation to the NAIC's Long-Term Care Actuarial Working Group that a long-term care valuation table is not feasible at this time due to lack of quality data.  (April 05, 2013)
Update to the NAIC's Health Actuarial Task Force on the progress of long-term care valuation morbidity tables, including what has been accomplished as well as next steps. (August 10, 2012)
Work Group Makes Presentation to NAIC on a Final Recommendation on LTC Valuation Table
Work Group Releases Final Report on LTC Valuation Table
Work Group Updates NAIC on LTC Activity