Nominations Now Open for Academy Service Awards

April 25, 2017
It’s time once again to nominate a deserving colleague or respected mentor for one of the Academy’s prestigious annual awards, either for public service or for a lifetime of service to the actuarial profession and the Academy, as described below.
  • The Robert J. Myers Public Service Award honors an actuary who made an exceptional contribution to the common good, specifically through a single noteworthy public service achievement or a career devoted to public service.
  • The Jarvis Farley Service Award is a lifetime achievement award presented to an actuary whose volunteer efforts on behalf of the Academy have made significant contributions to the advancement of the profession through a lifetime of service.
  •  The Outstanding Volunteerism Award honors Academy volunteers who have made a single, noteworthy volunteerism contribution in the past year.
The deadline for nominations is June 30, and the awards will be presented at the Academy’s Annual Meeting and Public Policy Forum Nov. 14–15 in Washington.