Non-Guaranteed Elements Work Group

The Non-Guaranteed Elements Work Group will review actuarial standards of practice, practice notes, white papers, study notes, and other publications as they relate to current practices regarding the development and ongoing management of non-guaranteed elements within individual life and annuity insurance products and similar group products; and will make recommendations regarding new or revised ASOPs, practice notes, regulations, actuarial guidelines, and educational materials to benefit the public, insurance buyers, agents or regulators.

Staff liaison: Ian Trepanier

Chairperson: Gabriel Schiminovich
Laura Hanson
David Hippen
Jeffrey Johnson
Brian Lessing
Donna Megregian
Cande Olsen
Timothy Pfeifer
Francis Radnoti
Linda Rodway
Lance Schulz
Teresa Winer

Related Publications