Committee on Professional Responsibility

This committee promotes knowledge of standards of conduct, qualification, and practice within the profession, and suggests ways and means for enforcement, compliance, and monitoring of the effectiveness of those standards.

Staff liaisons: Mary Downs, Jonathan Rockstein, Virginia Hulme

Chairperson: Audrey Halvorson
Dorothy Andrews
Nancy Behrens
Elizabeth Brill
Leonard Mangini
John Purple
Geoffrey Sandler
John Schubert
Karin Swenson-Moore

Related Publications

The Committee on Professional Responsibility (COPR) of the Academy’s Council on Professionalism has released a new discussion paper, Considerations of Professional Standards in International Practice. As actuarial work crosses national borders, actuaries are becoming exposed to a variety of laws and professional standards from different jurisdictions. Consequently, questions frequently arise about the professional requirements that apply in international situations. This discussion paper identifies and explores some of these issues. (July 08, 2016)