Medical Professional Liability Committee

The Medical Professional Liability Committee proactively provides unbiased information, actuarial support, educational training, and perspective on medical professional liability issues. Its activities include seeking out new audiences, investigating current trends, and researching tort reform proposals so that the committee can coordinate and respond to actuarial issues as they arise at the state and federal levels. This committee actively interfaces with the NAIC, NCOIL, and others.

Staff liaison: Marc Rosenberg

Chairperson: Susan Forray
Vice Chairperson: Anne Petrides
Janejira Aranyawat
Mark Burgess
Sarah Cardin
Jo Ellen Cockley
Gordon Hay
Rebecca Knackstedt
Mary Ann McMahon
Michael Mendel
Alison Milford
Brett Parmenter
Mitchell Pollack
Arthur Randolph
Derrick Shannon
Lisa Slotznick

Related Publications

Medical Professional Liability Insurance Committee fact sheet on medical professional liability exposures. (June 06, 2014)
Medical Professional Liability Committee letter to the leadership of the U.S. House of Representatives concerning H.R. 5, which would reform the medical professional liability system and repeal the Independent Payment Advisory Board. (March 21, 2012)
Medical Professional Liability Insurance Committee fact sheet on the Death, Disability, and Retirement (DDR) Extended Reporting Endorsement. (February 15, 2012)
Committee Comments to NAIC on Reinsurance Credit Risk Updated Proposal
Committee Provides Fact Sheet on Medical Professional Liability Exposures