Communications Review Committee

This Academy Committee is charged with reviewing all Academy communications programs. It provides broad oversight of all Academy external communications and publications intended for Academy members and other audiences. The committee assesses the timeliness and effectiveness of Academy communications. It reviews Academy-only communications efforts and communications programs conducted jointly with other organizations representing actuaries. Its focus is on policies governing the use of communication tools and the roles of staff and volunteers, rather than on the technical content of communications.

Staff liaison: David J. Nolan

Chairperson: Thomas Campbell
Shawna Ackerman
Stephen Alpert
Audrey Halvorson
Laurel Kastrup
David Neve
Arthur Panighetti
Joshua Shapiro
Lisa Slotznick
D. Joeff Williams