Contact Us

  American Academy of Actuaries
  1850 M Street NW, Suite 300
  Washington, DC 20036
  Phone: 202.223.8196
  Fax: 202.872.1948
  Website: www.actuary.org
  Directions to our office

 Web questions:
 Christopher Cassidy
 cassidy@actuary.org


 Staff Contacts

Mary Downs, Executive Director
Craig Hanna, Director of Public Policy
Paul Kollmer-Dorsey, General Counsel and Director of Professionalism
Steven Knell, Chief Financial Officer

David J. Nolan, Director of Communications
 

 Doug Abrahms
 Senior Policy Writer/Editor
 abrahms@actuary.org

 Jen Adach
 Assistant Director of Marketing
 adach@actuary.org

 Joanne Anderson
 Director of Finance and Administration
 anderson@actuary.org

 Nancy Bennett
 Senior Life Fellow
 bennett@actuary.org

 Kathleen Bland
 Senior Staff Accountant
 bland@actuary.org

 Christopher Cassidy
 
Assistant Director of Technology
 cassidy@actuary.org

 Shirley Conroy
 Accounting Coordinator
 conroy@actuary.org

 Amanda Darlington
 Life Policy Analyst
 darlington@actuary.org

 Mary Downs
 Executive Director
 downs@actuary.org

 Ted Goldman
 Senior Pension Fellow
 goldman@actuary.org

 Heidi Guerra
 Executive Assistant
 guerra@actuary.org

 Craig Hanna
 Director of Public Policy
 hanna@actuary.org

 Eric Harding
 Assistant Director, Publications
 Senior Editor, Contingencies

 harding@actuary.org

 Leiloni Hayward
 Sr. Administrative Assistant
 hayward@actuary.org

 Aaron Helmbrecht
 Communication Assistant
 helmbrecht@actuary.org

 Virginia Hulme
 
Standards Editor/Professionalism Coordinator
 hulme@actuary.org

 Gail Ingram
 Assistant Director of Human Resources &
 Office Operations

 ingram@actuary.org

 Brian Jackson
 
Staff Attorney
 jackson@actuary.org

 Heather Jerbi
 Assistant Director of Public Policy
 jerbi@actuary.org

 Erica Kennedy
 ASB Program Manager
 kennedy@actuary.org 

 Steven Knell
 Chief Financial Officer
 knell@actuary.org

 Paul Kollmer-Dorsey
 General Counsel and Director of Professionalism
 kollmerdorsey@actuary.org

 Alicia Kraig
 Digital Communications Specialist
 kraig@actuary.org

 Tarita Leftwich
 Human Resources Generalist
 leftwich@actuary.org

 Karen Legan
 Legal Assistant
 legan@actuary.org

 David Linn
 Policy Analyst, Health
 linn@actuary.org

 Jim MacGinnitie
 Senior Casualty Fellow
 macginnitie@actuary.org

 Mary McCracken
 Membership Database Administrator
 mccracken@actuary.org

 David Mendes
 Assistant Director of Communications
 for Public Affairs
 mendes@actuary.org

 Emmy Mendizabal
 Membership Services Coordinator
 mendizabal@actuary.org

 Michael Malloy
 Managing Editor for Member Content
 malloy@actuary.org

 Claire Mickelson
 Senior Policy Analyst
 mickelson@actuary.org

 Doreen Moaning
 Editorial/Administrative Assistant
 moaning@actuary.org

 Matthew Mulling
 Policy Analyst, Pension
 mulling@actuary.org

 Nikhail Nigam
 Policy Analyst
 Risk Management & Financial Reporting
 nigam@actuary.org

 David J. Nolan
 Director of Communications
 nolan@actuary.org

 John Pearis
 Legislative Assistant
 pearis@actuary.org

 William Rapp
 Assistant Director of Public Policy
 rapp@actuary.org

 Marc Rosenberg
 Senior Casualty Policy Analyst
 rosenberg@actuary.org

 Kasha Shelton
 Assistant Director,
 Membership Relations/Administration
 shelton@actuary.org

 Shaobang Sun
 Manager of Web Operations
 sun@actuary.org

 Cori Uccello
 
Senior Health Fellow
 uccello@actuary.org

 Denise Winston
 
Membership Services Assistant
 winston@actuary.org

 Laurie Young
 
Publications &
 Marketing Production Manager

 young@actuary.org

 

Call us. Dial 202.223.8196 and ask the operator to connect you to the person you want to speak to.