Contact Us

  American Academy of Actuaries
  1850 M Street NW, Suite 300
  Washington, DC 20036
  Phone: 202.223.8196
  Fax: 202.872.1948
  Website: www.actuary.org
  Directions to our office

 Web questions:
 Christopher Cassidy
 cassidy@actuary.org


 Staff Contacts

Mary Downs, Executive Director
Craig Hanna, Director of Public Policy
Steven Knell, Chief Financial Officer

David J. Nolan, Director of Communications
 

 Jen Adach
 Assistant Director of Marketing
 adach@actuary.org

 Joanne Anderson
 Director of Finance and Administration
 anderson@actuary.org

 Nancy Bennett
 Senior Life Fellow
 bennett@actuary.org

 Kathleen Bland
 Senior Staff Accountant
 bland@actuary.org

 Devin Boerm
 
Deputy Director of Public Policy
 boerm@actuary.org

 Christopher Cassidy
 
Assistant Director of Technology
 cassidy@actuary.org

 Stephanie Connolly
 Legislative and Regulatory Analyst.
 connolly@actuary.org

 Shirley Conroy
 Accounting Coordinator
 conroy@actuary.org

 Mary Downs
 Executive Director
 downs@actuary.org

 Shannon Ells
 Receptionist
 ells@actuary.org

 Rich Gibson
 Senior Casualty Fellow
 gibson@actuary.org

 Heidi Guerra
 Executive Assistant
 guerra@actuary.org

 Craig Hanna
 Director of Public Policy
 hanna@actuary.org

 Eric Harding
 Assistant Director, Publications
 Senior Editor, Contingencies

 harding@actuary.org

 Aaron Helmbrecht
 Digital Communications Specialist
 helmbrecht@actuary.org

 Erin Hendry
 Human Resources Generalist
 hendry@actuary.org

 Doreen Hoyle
 Editorial/Administrative Assistant
 hoyle@actuary.org

 Virginia Hulme
 
Standards Editor/Professionalism Coordinator
 hulme@actuary.org

 Gail Ingram
 Assistant Director of Human Resources &
 Office Operations

 ingram@actuary.org

 Brian Jackson
 
Staff Attorney
 jackson@actuary.org

 Kristina Jackson
 
Senior Administrative Assistant
for Public Policy

 kjackson@actuary.org

 Steven Jackson
 
Assistant Director for Research
 sjackson@actuary.org

 Erica Kennedy
 Assistant Director of Professionalism 
(Actuarial Standards)
 kennedy@actuary.org 

 Steven Knell
 Chief Financial Officer
 knell@actuary.org

 Monica Konate
 Pension Policy Analyst
 konate@actuary.org

 David Linn
 Senior Policy Analyst, Health
 linn@actuary.org

 Mary McCracken
 Membership Database Administrator
 mccracken@actuary.org

 David Mendes
 Assistant Director of Communications
 for Public Affairs
 mendes@actuary.org

 Emmy Mendizabal
 Membership Services Coordinator
 mendizabal@actuary.org

 Michael Malloy
 Managing Editor for Member Content
 malloy@actuary.org

 Claire Mickelson
 Senior Policy Analyst
 mickelson@actuary.org

 David J. Nolan
 Director of Communications
 nolan@actuary.org

 Christine O'Brien
 Coordinator of Outreach & Communications
 obrien@actuary.org

 Jonathan Rockstein
 Legal Assistant,
 rockstein@actuary.org

 Marc Rosenberg
 Senior Casualty Policy Analyst
 rosenberg@actuary.org

 Kasha Shelton
 Assistant Director,
 Membership Relations/Administration
 shelton@actuary.org

 Shaobang Sun
 Manager of Web Operations
 sun@actuary.org

 Ian Trepanier
 Life Policy Analyst
 trepanier@actuary.org

 Cori Uccello
 
Senior Health Fellow
 uccello@actuary.org

 Denise Winston
 
Membership Services Assistant
 winston@actuary.org

 Laurie Young
 
Publications &
 Marketing Production Manager

 young@actuary.org

 

Call us. Dial 202.223.8196 and ask the operator to connect you to the person you want to speak to.