AV/MV Work Group

This group addresses issues associated with the actuarial value-related provisions in the Affordable Care Act, including the AV and MV calculators.

Staff liaison: David Linn

Chairperson: Tammy Tomczyk

Michele Archer
Emily Bartel
April Choi
James Galasso
Audrey Halvorson
Annette James
Barbara Klever
Julia Lerche
Simon Lo
Leslie Lucas
Matthew Peach
Shaun Peterson
Daniel Pribe
Carolyn Ranck
Karan Rustagi
Geoffrey Sandler
Stacey Sinkula
Devin Streur
Robert Sujecki
Cori Uccello
Heather Waldron
Li Wang
Thomas Wildsmith

Related Publications

Actuarial Value Subgroup comment letter on plan data collection requirements, specificially asking for clarification on whether any AV-related data collection elements will be consistent with those data elements in the AV calculator. (December 20, 2012)
Actuarial Value Subgroup comment letter on the proposed rule establishing standards for actuarial value determinations under the Affordable Care Act (December 18, 2012)
Actuarial Value Subgroup comments to the IRS on Notice 2012-31, Minimum Value of an Employer Sponsored Health Plan, addressing how to account for non-core benefits and non-standard plan features as well as other considerations related to the treatment of health savings account (HSA) contributions. (June 11, 2012)
Actuarial Value Subgroup letter to CCIIO offering comments on the Actuarial Value and Cost-Sharing Reduction bulletin, specifically addressing the proposed actuarial value calculator. This letter supplements comments submitted April 2 on the cost-sharing inputs for the calculator. (May 16, 2012)