Message From The President About The Composition Of The Academy's Selection Committee

September 7, 2018
On Sept. 4, 2018, the Academy’s Board of Directors, after careful deliberation, voted to amend the Academy’s Bylaws to change the composition of the Academy’s Selection Committee. This committee is established by the Academy Bylaws and appoints members of the Actuarial Standards Board (ASB) and the Actuarial Board for Counseling and Discipline (ABCD), both of which are housed within the Academy. Effective immediately, the Selection Committee will be composed only of the presidents and presidents-elect of the Academy, the Society of Actuaries, and the Casualty Actuarial Society. Read Academy President Steve Alpert’s letter to members.