Academy honors members

October 24, 2011
The Academy honored five actuaries during the Academy’s annual meeting and awards luncheon. Michael Abroe received the Jarvis Farley Service Award, Mary Downey Miller received the Robert J. Myers Award for Public Service, and three inaugural Outstanding Volunteerism awards were presented to Steve Alpert, Arnold Dicke, and Stuart Mathewson.