Academy Election Results Announced

August 23, 2012
The 2012 election of Regular Directors for the Board of Directors of the American Academy of Actuaries is now complete. Congratulations to Katie Campbell, Godfrey Perrott, and Shari Westerfield. 18.7 percent of our members cast votes in the election—a higher percentage than our inaugural online voting experiment in 2011. The terms of the new members on the Academy Board of Directors will begin at the close of the Oct. 15 annual meeting of Academy membership.