Stop-Loss Work Group

This work group is charged with updating a 1994 report to the NAIC on stop-loss factors.

Staff liaison: David Linn

Chairperson: David Olsho
Devin Dixon
Thomas Doran
Jeremy Freestone
Annette James
John Mange
Shaun Peterson
John Price
Bernard Rabinowitz
David Stefanski

Related Publications

Stop-Loss Work Group comments to the NAIC’s Capital Adequacy (E) Task Force concerning calibration of risk factors in the Stop-Loss Factors Report. (May 09, 2017)
Stop Loss Factors Work Group report to the NAIC Health Risk-Based Capital (RBC) Work Group (E) reviewing the RBC formulas currently used for medical excess of loss business.
(November 14, 2016)
Academy Senior Life Fellow Nancy Bennett and Senior Casualty Fellow Jim MacGinnitie presentation to the Financial Stability Oversight Council (FSOC) on regulatory capital requirements for U.S. insurers. (December 11, 2015)
Stop-Loss Work Group comments to the Employee Benefits Security Administration regarding stop-loss insurance and the Affordable Care Act (ACA).  (July 02, 2012)
Work Group Sends Report to NAIC on Stop Loss Factors
Work Group Sends Comments on Stop-Loss Calibration of Risk Factors